God can use crackpots!

God can use crackpots like me!

Have been going through Pauls letter to the Corinthians and the second letter is one of the most personal! It is a great reminder that we do not preach ourselves but the Lord Jesus Christ!

It is also a reminder that God can use us as weak as we are and it is His power and purpose that matters!

We now have this light shining in our hearts, but we ourselves are like fragile clay jars containing this great treasure. This makes it clear that our great power is from God, not from ourselves.

Stuart Briscoe

I have a teapot that was given to me by friends years ago, and I brew tea in it for my breakfast each morning. The outside glaze is cracked from the many trips through the dishwasher. The spout is chipped, and the lid was broken long ago and has been replaced by a lid of a different colour from another pot. Sometimes I look at the teapot and am reminded that I’m an earthen vessel much like it. In places my skin is scarred and wrinkled. There are some “chipped places” from the mistakes I’ve made, and there are many things in my life that don’t match. But the most amazing thing is that the treasure I bear is not diminished by the vessel; rather, the vessel is made valuable by the treasure it contains.

Wow what a good reminder that even old clay pots like you and me contain a brilliant treasure and we are not inhibited but in habited!

Keep going dear ones!  Love Prune B.T.

Jars of clay

 

Leave a Reply

